RSS Feed

don’t worry about MY convenience!!

Posted on

You know what really aggravates me?

(Don’t worry I’m about to tell you!)

I go out of my way to help people, I have changed my plans, dropped things I am doing, driven long distances, given up my comfort etc for other people! Some I love, others I like and some I don’t even know…..

What bothers me is that when I need someone to step forward and help me there is almost no one who can or is willing to!
I have kids, so if we made plans don’t be consistently an hour late. I’m tired of entertaining bored kids in a parking lot waiting for your ass to show up!

If you had a rough day by all means share, I am a sympathetic ear but don’t tell me to suck it up when I need your ear!

If you want me to cover a shift for you periodically or need a drive home I will help, but should I need the same from you please return the favor!

My father in law is the worst! He is never late for a business meeting but can’t make it on time to anything with family! Right now I’m upset with him because my mother in law asked if they could take the kids to the cottage for the week of the 22nd! (Woohoo, right?)

I have them at the condo time share for the weekend before and will pass by the inlaws house on our way home sunday…I suggested that I drop the kids on my way home! My mother in law tells me they have plans in the city sunday afternoon! So I offer to drop them off in the city at the end of their plans!

My father in law then says its too much driving and such for the kids and them and instead they will pick them up “sometime during the week”!

You might be wondering what my problem is…. My problem is that I have to let the babysitter know, pack cloths, make all the kid arrangements and now I don’t know when or if they will end up going!

But don’t worry about me… I will just wait around for YOUR convenience!

You bug eyed associate!

About Julia

Well I guess since you are still around... you didn't get Raptured either ... That means you are a SINNER... so stop judging me!

Leave a Reply

