RSS Feed

profiling!

Posted on

This weekend hubby and I split up the kids and went our own ways! I went to collingwood to visit with family and he took Gavin to the hockey hall of fame with some other visiting family!

We were to meet back up in Collingwood for the evening and have a BBQ all together!

At 6:15pm I get a call from my cousin saying “we are in bumper to bumper traffic and I don’t know what happened but Rob just got pulled over by 3 cop cars!”

So now I’m panicking…he couldn’t have been speeding, oh shit was the car stolen before we bought it? He has Gavin! Maybe his radio was up to high…a noise disturbance? Fuck he isn’t answering his cell!
Finally he shows up…

He was pulled over because apparently it is a federal offense to have a fake ‘brass knuckle’ belt buckle, hanging from your rear view mirror!

Profiling at its best! Might be notable it was also hanging from the ford for 6 years and didn’t even get noticed! I’m interested to see how often he gets pulled over now!

About Julia

Well I guess since you are still around... you didn't get Raptured either ... That means you are a SINNER... so stop judging me!

6 responses »

  1. Maybe he should get a bumper sticker that says, “Totally NOTHING illegal going on in THIS car”.

    … or not.

    I had the same problem with my 1987 Chevy Cavalier with a giant dent in the driver side door. I got pulled over 2-3 times a week. My car matched the description of a car that someone was robbing gas stations in. The cops would wait outside my house and pull me over within a block of my house. What a pain!

    Reply
    • I would have started leaving the house with panty hose over my face! Nothing illegal about that right??

      I would just tell them my face required the control panty hose provides!!

      Reply
  2. Just found your site. I hate to break this to you but I did get raptured. I write my blog post from the bosom of Abraham. πŸ˜‰

    This is from Wiki: “In the United States, brass knuckles are legal and not federally outlawed but certain states and city county laws prohibit them, some laws require purchasers to be 18 or older.”

    This is outrageous! You guys should move to a state where the fake knucks are legal πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. And here I drive around with a trunk full of dead hookers…

    Reply
  4. Hopefully the next thing to be illegal will be them serioulsy trippy weird Bull Nuts so many weird Queenslanders have on their cars… now I say Queenslanders cause I have only ever seen them once on a car in NSW [Newcastle], and my friend up on the Sunshine Coast in QLD sees them all. the. time. This is them http://www.bullsnuts.com.au/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

