RSS Feed

Black Thumbs Down!

Posted on

So I have been trying… to do a small stupid garden in my back yard and instead what I have landed myself with is a very impressive weed garden!

I don’t understand… I can’t for the life of me get it… HOW ON EARTH DO YOU DO IT?

Last year I had a patch of mud, so I stupidly decided that I would go out and buy some seeds. I envisioned on one part would be veggies, Cucumber, carrots, chives! On the other side would be flowers.

My 6 year old son decided to plant the seeds for me before I got home from work… Lets call it “natural” gardening! So I watched the cucumbers grow….EVERYWHERE… Last year was a bust…

So this year I just waited to see what would grow… and below you will see how BEAUTIFUL my garden has indeed grown…. HELP!!!

I call this the Garden of Eden! Go ahead eat an apple...if you can find one!!

About Julia

Well I guess since you are still around... you didn't get Raptured either ... That means you are a SINNER... so stop judging me!

5 responses »

  1. So I spent some time sodbusting last year. Really. I rented this thing that was supposed to be a roto-tiller but wasn’t heavy enough to till shit, and so I wound up using a spade. I thought I was going to die. That understates how I felt. I have never sweated as much in my life. I have never had heart palpitations to the point of vomiting, nor have I really seen red, but I had all of those things.

    But wait, there’s more. Planted a buttload of things, one of which was going to be a whole field of sweet corn.

    guess what? my mother in law forgot to water for the two weeks we were on vacation.

    This was a huge garden btw. Like the size of two cars side-by-side. You know what’s growing there this year?

    Bunch of tulips. I figure she did that on purpose, got me thinking I would be feeding the family the whole summer so she could have a big field of tulips.

    Anybody know what kills tulips?

    Reply
    • Oh I can kill tulips without even touching them! They wither and die before me! I would have fed the family my mother in law… Fried green Tomatoes style!

      Reply
  2. Awe, c’mon Julia.. you didn’t really give it the effort did ya? (smile) I found myself maximizing the pic to see just what the problem might be here. By the way, thanks for the 4220 x 2340 format! Looks like you need to throw down some decent top soil girl! 🙂

    Reply
  3. probably time to move 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

