RSS Feed

Open Letter to Harold Camping!

Posted on

Dear Harold,

What the fuck?!? I’m still here…I know this because I am listening to my kids argue, my dishes are waiting to be washed and I am still getting collection calls!

Dude the bus didn’t come for me, neither did the space ship! I am HIGHLY disappointed! I wonder where you went Harold! I was counting on your promise of a rapture!

I made plans for this, had t-shirts made for all my friends that read “I’m being Raptured, No seriously…this time its for real”. I sat outside in the rain on a hill top all day like Woody Harrelson in 2012! I wore my home made tin foil helmet, and I made a fool out of my self!

Harold…its not “God” talking to you…even he isn’t THAT cruel! Here let me lend you my tin foil helmet…you need it more then I do!

About Julia

Well I guess since you are still around... you didn't get Raptured either ... That means you are a SINNER... so stop judging me!

4 responses »

  1. I’ve heard a rumor that the REAL date is 11/11/11. But maybe the rapture DID happen, and so few people qualified that no one noticed…

    Reply
  2. Oh well, now I have to wait for the Mayan end of the world. Sheez, that’s like a year away. I should have managed to complete sudoku by then :(

    Reply
  3. I was planning for the December 2012 date anyway, I’ve still got a lot of shit to pack.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

